I’m a relatively new pilot to the blogosphere, but I’m trying to catch on quick.  One of the things I’ve noticed is how often people comment on particular subjects (or don’t comment as the case may be).

With the “Pour Your Heart out Wednesdays,” I initially posted about parenting as I saw that most of the other posts were about the same thing, and I figured I’d give it a shot.  I had a great response (views and comments), and I was glad to increase my readership.

The next week, I decided to switch it up (especially since the site says to write about anything you’re passionate about), and did a piece on politics.  The views were much lower and there were no comments.

While I realize that parenting is one of the most important aspects of our lives, I can’t help but think we have many other things going on as well—and that those things that need scrutiny/discussion.  So I guess the question I would like to put to the community is: why?

Certainly we all have opinions on something as volatile as politics (or any other number of subjects). Perhaps such issues are better raised in other venues, but I would like to hear from a community that I know is very vocal.

