This is the third installment of my Monday posts celebrating National Photography Month, and it’s all about people.

This is a shot taken by my wife of a beautiful couple in love–my sister-in-law and her husband.

A buddy of mine got married, and while the photographer they hired was posing them, I was sneakily taking shots a bit off the beaten path.

Luckily, I don’t think the guy noticed…

Here’s another shot my wife took, this time of me and my daughter enjoying a boat ride in Michigan.

We go to our fair share of Renaissance Faires, and this is a knight preparing to joust at a show in Pennsylvania.

And another image by my wife of her father, fishing down on the Atlantic coast of Florida near Christmas a couple of years ago.

This is the talented woman who has taken many of the great shots in our family album; we were hiking in the mountains of Montserrat, Spain.

And finally, this is my daughter “conducting” a modern art installation at the Smithsonian American Art Museum.

I/we haven’t done any actual photo “shoots” in a studio or where we have a subject/model; we prefer to catch people candidly, and not too many strangers as you can plainly see.  But, having gotten into this photography thing a bit more, (and having seen some of the great work that other folks have done), I think I’d like to try and set up some more structure shoots.  Now I just need a willing victim…

