Well, that might be a bit of an exaggeration.  But I did receive a Versatile Blogger Award from fellow blogger Teri over at Snarkfest, and I just want to say I accept this award in the spirit in which it was given!

I always knew my scatter-shot style of blogging on different topics would pay off some day!

Apparently, there are some requisite instructions to go along with this award:

  • Create a post for the Versatile Blogger Award
  • Add the Versatile Blogger Award
  • In the same post, thank the blogger(s) who gave you the award and put a link back to their blogs.
  • Nominate 15 fellow bloggers the Versatile Blogger Award and inform each nominated blogger by posting a comment on each blog
  • In the same post, share 7 completely random pieces of information about yourself
  • In the same post, include this set of rules

I’ll also begin with a list of random goodness about me that is sure to entertain, or at least make you question your public association with me.  Drum roll, please…

  1. I entered a dance contest on a cruise ship…and came in second.
  2. I was born with 8 wisdom teeth…have only had 4 removed.
  3. I’ve never used any drugs and have apparently restricted my alcohol consumption to Louis XIII cognac…I blame my brother.
  4. I ridicule others for their taste in crappy TV/movies…but Kung Pow makes me laugh uncontrollably for some reason.  (I blame John).
  5. I’ve worked as a paper boy, bus boy, retail salesperson (J.C. Penny, Best Buy, Riders, Games Workshop, Borders), fitness coach, pizza deliveryman, research assistant, archivist, and father…and I would not give up any of those experiences.
  6. Despite all my curmudgeonly posts, I’m really an idealist at heart.  (Shhhhhh…)
  7. And if I could have one superpower, it would be teleportation…just so I would never have to drive again.

And my nominees for the Versatile Blogger are:

therippleeffect2009

Erin Gong

Hot Space Station Justice

Neil Gaiman

Team Rasler

Robert Reich

Outside the Universe Itself

Monkey See

Naked Capitalism

Niki Rudolph

Things I Can’t Say

The Information Diet

Roy Germano

Sharyn Lonsdale

Bret Victor

 

