Wow, it’s been a busy week!  Sorry about the hiatus, but I think you’ll see why I wasn’t around since I’m thankful for:

1. My work flying me out to San Diego for the Society of American Archivists (SAA) annual meeting; lots of good networking (for me), some new pointers, and fresh ideas to bring back.

2. Having my last 2 1/2 years of work validated by other professionals in the field.  A nomination for a task force, round table, or panel is in the works as a result of my brief presentation.

3. Seeing my cousin Mark and my friend Andy (it has been years for both), and having some good conversations over great food.

4. Getting to walk in the ocean; there’s nothing like it to bring me inner peace.

5. Coming home safely to my family whom I missed more than anything out there; exploring new places just isn’t the same without my partners.

6. Having a consulting trip postponed for a couple of weeks, the unintended consequence of which is that I can focus on having lots of fun at the Renaissance Fair this weekend with some friends!

How about you?

Sitting on the dock of the bay…

