Although I was on hiatus last week (being the day we just have to eat turkey…apparently), I didn’t forget.  In fact, this week I look back over the year in homage to that day before many of us go in the shopping frenzy.

This year I’m thankful for:

1. My wonderful wife who is an excellent mother raising our…

2. Amazing daughter who is so smart, kind, beautiful, curious, and willful.

3. All my family and friends who have visited (or not), but more importantly remain in our lives.

4. The fortune of chance that I was born here in the U.S. which, despite its foibles, is still the place I call home and believe in.

5. Meeting new friends and staying in touch with old ones via social networking sites.

6. My job that allows me to provide food and shelter for my family.

I hope all is well with you and yours, and feel free to drop the big thankful in the comments section if you wish.

Best,

M